Fire Zodiac Signs: Aries, Leo, and Sagittarius

Are you a fire sign? Whether you’re the quick-tempered, loving Aries, the brave confident Leo lion, or even the passionate open-minded Sagittarius, you are a fire zodiac sign.

What are the zodiac fire signs?

The three fire zodiac signs are Aries, Leo, and Sagittarius. There are three modes of the fire zodiac signs (found in each element): Cardinal, Fixed, and Mutable. An Aries is Cardinal, which means they are outgoing and assertive. A Leo is Fixed, meaning they are often content with life, which can give off the feeling of being stubborn if something doesn’t go their way. A Sagittarius is mutable or “subject to change”, they can adapt to anything and be seen as easy-going and reliable.

Who are the zodiac fire signs compatible with?

Fire signs are most compatible with air signs and other fire signs. Aquarius, Gemini, Libra, Aries, Leo and Sagittarius are the best compatibility. Sometimes issues can arise if two of the same signs get together due to having the same mode. For example, two Leos may go head to head due to their fixed nature, they could compete against being in the spotlight. However, with them having similar qualities they can understand each other more.

Earth signs and water signs may not always be the best match. Fire signs might not pair well with earth signs and may find them too practical. And the emotions of a water sign may be too much for the fire signs. This is not always the case, because other zodiac signs in their natal chart play a part too.

Aries (March 21 – April 19)

aries aura poster

Leader – Courageous – Determined

Although Aries is portrayed as having an alter ego with aggressive behavior, all is not true. Aries are passionate lovers and loyal partners. They are the first astrological sign found with the symbol of a Ram. The ruler of Aries is Mars, the fourth planet closest to the Sun, also known as the Red Planet. Mars children (like Scorpio) are determined when completing a task, basically the movers and shakers of the zodiacs. They won’t take no for an answer until they get what they need. In addition, Aries are very organized and always have their head in the game.

Leo (July 23 – August 22)

leo art poster

Ambitious – Romantic – Charismatic

Lions are the kings and queens of the jungle. They are confident natural-born leaders just like the astrological zodiac sign, Leo. They are ruled by the Sun and represented as a lion. We know Leos for being in the spotlight with their energetic and optimistic personalities. Leo’s are kind, fierce, dominant, and warm-hearted individuals. They are also quite enjoyable to be around because of their humorous personalities. Despite their jealous outlooks of not being the center of attention, Leo’s are extremely loving to their partner and friends. They will normally do more things for their friends than in return.

Sagittarius (November 22 – December 21)

sagittarius art poster

Optimistic – Adventurous – Passionate

Sagittarius symbol is the Centaur or half man half horse. Sagittarius’s ruler is Jupiter, the planet named after the Roman God, Zeus. Jupiter is the planet of expansion and Sags love to learn as much as possible about the things they love. “Passion” is Sagittarius’s middle name. They are very passionate about the hobbies they are interested in and also their ideas. If a Sagittarius has a goal, they will meet it by any means necessary (kind of like their sibling Aries). Sagittarius is also one with nature and loves to travel. They are open-minded individuals and are always looking for a change in their life. Sagittarius is very confident about their opinions and way of being.

fire zodiac signs

Disclaimer: If you do not relate to your own zodiac sign, it is because you are basing this information on your Sun sign. For more information, look into your natal chart for other placements. Your moon and rising sign play a huge part in your personality.

Sign up for my newsletter for more content 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *